[SOLVED] No outgoing signals with USB Zigbee Sticks in LXC and VM

PROcrastinator

May 16, 2023
Hallo,

First, I want to say that I am not a programmer or skilled linux user. I use Proxmox on a Intel N5105 System as a Home Server running OMV, Plex, piHole and ioBroker. Everithing ran fine for about a year. Now, I have a very strange problem since a few weeks.
It all started when I ran an update on Proxmox and my LXC containers. After a reboot following the updates, the problem started.

In my ioBroker LXC, the Zigbee stick (ConBee II) could no longer communicate with the decives. It was receiving data from the plugs and Thermometers, but could not send any requests (switch plug on/off ect.). I can also no longer join new decives. With time, more and more devices showed up as disconnected since the Zigbee adapter in iobroker could not ping them. But theys still sent power consumption data of the connected devises.

Since there was a problem with an update of udev which stopped making symlinks of USB decives, I thought this was the problem. But the symlinks are created, the device shows up in the Container and can receive data. But maybe something else from this update causes this problem.

What I tried:

1. Make a new LXC Container and forward the Zigbee stick to this one on a fresh iobroker install. --> Did not work
2. Make a new VM with Homeassistant and connect the Stick. Did not work
3. Buy a new Zigbee Stick and plug it in a fresh LXC container --> Did not work
4. Plug the new stick in the Homassistant VM --> DID WORK I could add new devices and also switch the plugs on and off. Therefore:
5. Make a new VM (Ubuntu Server 22.02), forward the new stick to the VM, install a fresh ioBroker. --> Did not work

For any german speakers, here is the ioBroker Thread about the problem.
Ideally, I would like to continue using my LXC with the old stick, or the new one. But at this point, I am out of ideas where the problem comes from.

my lxc.config looks like this:
Code: