Missing bridges in KVM Create view

drrighteous

Dec 14, 2009
Total newbie to PVE, however I'm pretty experienced with KVM/virtualized environments. So lets hope this isn't a purposeful bug I found.

In PVE 1.4 I've added several new bridged interfaces (mostly by creating them against vlan tagged eth0, e.g. eth0.5). However, when I choose to Create a new KVM machine, it only lists vmbr0 as an option.

However the other vmbr's are listed and selectable if I choose to post creation add an additional ethernet or if creating a OpenVZ container.

I figure it to be a minor PHP bug, anyone?

--David

Total newbie to PVE, however I'm pretty experienced with KVM/virtualized environments. So lets hope this isn't a purposeful bug I found.

In PVE 1.4 I've added several new bridged interfaces (mostly by creating them against vlan tagged eth0, e.g. eth0.5). However, when I choose to Create a new KVM machine, it only lists vmbr0 as an option.

However the other vmbr's are listed and selectable if I choose to post creation add an additional ethernet or if creating a OpenVZ container.

I figure it to be a minor PHP bug, anyone?

--David

this should work. how did you create the bridges? hopefully via web interface?

make sure you run the latest version (run apt-get update and apt-get dist-upgrade).

BTW, we do not use PHP on Proxmox VE, we use Perl.

Oh yes most definitely I added the interfaces via the web interface, and yes, also rebooted. Remember also that I stated my ability to add said bridges from the OpenVZ create and the "add ethernet" screens, just not the KVM create one. Thus it is working, completely from the web interface, I just had to go through the additional steps of deleting the initial ethernet and adding a new one to the VM.

Anyhow, here is a copy of my interfaces file:

# network interface settings
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback

iface eth0 inet manual

iface eth1 inet manual

auto vmbr0
iface vmbr0 inet static
address 10.100.1.100
netmask 255.255.255.0