iGPU Pasthrough for macos on laptop

samuel-owoaanu

Apr 20, 2022
I am new to proxmox and I installed macos bigsur as a vm. Since then I have been trying to passthrough my intel iGPU to the bigsur vm, but no avail.

I have read through different wikis, walkthroughs, and forum dicourses, but still abortive.
please I need help,
I have a Lenovo Laptop Intel Corei5-7200U, 8gb ram, intel HD graphics 620

here is my grub
Code:
GRUB_DEFAULT=0
GRUB_TIMEOUT=5
GRUB_DISTRIBUTOR=`lsb_release -i -s 2> /dev/null || echo Debian`
GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet intel_iommu=on i915.enable_gvt=1 i915.enable_guc=0 iommu=pt pcie_acs_override=downstream,multifunction nofb nomodeset video=vesafb:off,efifb:off"
GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX=""

here is my vm conf
Code:
agent: 1
args: -device isa-applesmc,osk="ourhardworkbythesewordsguardedpleasedontsteal(c)AppleComputerInc" -smbios type=2 -device usb-kbd,bus=ehci.0,port=2 -global nec-usb-xhci.msi=off -global ICH9-LPC.acpi-pci-hotplug-with-bridge-support=off -cpu host,kvm=on,vendor=GenuineIntel,+kvm_pv_unhalt,+kvm_pv_eoi,+hypervisor,+invtsc -machine type=q35,kernel_irqchip=on -device vfio-pci,sysfsdev=00:02.0,x-igd-opregion=on,addr=0x18,driver=vfio-pci-nohotplug,romfile=vbios_gvt_uefi.rom"
audio0: device=intel-hda,driver=none
bios: ovmf
boot: order=sata1
cores: 4
cpu: Penryn
efidisk0: local:100/vm-100-disk-1.qcow2,efitype=4m,size=528K
hostpci0: 0000:02:00.0
hostpci1: 0000:00:14.0
hostpci2: 0000:00:1f.3
hostpci3: 0000:00:1f.4
hostpci4: 0000:00:02.0,romfile=i915ovmf.rom,x-vga=1,pcie=1
machine: q35
memory: 6144
meta: creation-qemu=6.1.0,ctime=1649175845
name: Mojave
net0: vmxnet3=E6:7C:7F:13:04:99,bridge=vmbr0,firewall=1
numa: 0
ostype: other
sata1: local:100/vm-100-disk-2.qcow2,cache=unsafe,discard=on,size=300G
scsihw: virtio-scsi-pci
smbios1: uuid=6a78e67a-7344-4136-b3e4-a5516afffd70
sockets: 1
tablet: 1
usb0: host=1-5
usb1: host=1-7
usb2: host=1-4
vga: none
vmgenid: 923aacd5-ef9a-4c07-bc5c-c12e25a2312a

I have the kvm.conf
Code: