Help with network setup

Newx

Dec 14, 2022
Hello, I'm a newbie and I'm struggling a lot to configure the network.
If anyone can help me.
The network came configured this way in the example below
I need to add 2 ips to create two VM
Follow the tutorial but nothing works I tried routed bridge mode
but it didn't work out very well.

Code:
auto it
iface lo inet loopback

auto eno1
iface eno1 inet static
address 000.9.90.000/27
gateway 000.9.90.000
pointpoint 000.9.90.000

iface eno1 inet6 static
address xxx:4f8:151:xxx:2/64
gateway fe80::1

iface eth0 inet manual

I tried this example here

Code:
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback

auto eno1
iface eno1 inet static

iface eno1 inet6 static

auto vmbr0
iface vmbr0 inet static
address xxx.9.90.xxx/27
gateway xxx.9.90.xxx
bridge-ports eno1
bridge-stp off
bridge-fd 0

Can anyone help with this configuration?

Hello, I'm a newbie and I'm struggling a lot to configure the network.
If anyone can help me.
The network came configured this way in the example below
I need to add 2 ips to create two VM
Follow the tutorial but nothing works I tried routed bridge mode
but it didn't work out very well.

Code:
auto it
iface lo inet loopback

auto eno1
iface eno1 inet static
address 000.9.90.000/27
gateway 000.9.90.000
pointpoint 000.9.90.000

iface eno1 inet6 static
address xxx:4f8:151:xxx:2/64
gateway fe80::1

iface eth0 inet manual

I tried this example here

Code:
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback

auto eno1
iface eno1 inet static

iface eno1 inet6 static

auto vmbr0
iface vmbr0 inet static
address xxx.9.90.xxx/27
gateway xxx.9.90.xxx
bridge-ports eno1
bridge-stp off
bridge-fd 0

Can anyone help with this configuration?
Try setting the eno1 inet/inet6 to manual and it should work, leave the vmbr0 at static, make sure after the changes you reboot the server and you should be good.

I hope this helps,
Michael