directory is expected to be a mount point but is not mounted

tjaroszuk

Jul 8, 2019
I am new to proxmox,
Recently I have mounted a directory which is not visible after reboot.
now I got the error :
TASK ERROR: unable to activate storage 'disc_images' - directory is expected to be a mount point but is not mounted: '

the storage.cfg is following
upload_2019-7-8_11-0-21.png

could you help me to to sort it out?

how do you mount /mnt/pve/disc_images ?

how did you create it ?(with the gui?, if yes what settings did you make there?)

I had created it via gui only. Tt is visible in gui but not mounted
upload_2019-7-8_11-33-22.png

in fdisk -l hdd/partition is also visible
upload_2019-7-8_11-31-28.png

ok there should a systemd-mount service

what does
Code:
systemctl status mnt-pve-disc_images.mount
say?

Found the discrepancy in the configurations.

Proxmox try to mount /dev/disk/by-uuid/8342a29c-cd1c-4472-94b6-45fd0989b082

According to fdisk identifier is “Disk identifier: E8AC2337-E89A-4022-B656-03EBE59A5C47

How does change it in proxmox?

I am still puzzled how it could happened – all actions had been made in GUI ( no CLI)

what does it say if you do:
Code:
mount /dev/disk/by-uuid/8342a29c-cd1c-4472-94b6-45fd0989b082 /mnt/pve/disk_images
?

also a
Code:
ls -lh /dev/disk/by-uuid/
can help

you can edit the service with your favorite editor e.g.
/etc/systemd/system/mnt-pve-disc_images.mount

Reactions: spanish
There you are - no positive effect
moreover the fdisk and ls -lh /dev/disk/by-uuid/ different identifiers

upload_2019-7-8_12-5-36.png

oh i misspelled, try:

Code:
mount /dev/disk/by-uuid/8342a29c-cd1c-4472-94b6-45fd0989b082 /mnt/pve/disc_images

Code:
mount /dev/disk/by-uuid/8342a29c-cd1c-4472-94b6-45fd0989b082 /mnt/pve/disc_images

does not work.

I have reinstalled proxmox 5.4 manually configured
storage.cfg
and then it worked.

After reboot i need to mount it again manually.

Does Proxmox uses the standard debian mount via
/etc/fstab