access to container proxmox from dyndns domain from internet

aboooodaj

Mar 27, 2023
Hi,
I have a problem trying to access the container through an external connection using a domain name (by dyndns)
I usually do this by opening a port on my router, for example 100, and connect like this
mydoman.com:100
And proxmox has another port number which is 8006 use like this
mydoman.com:8006
How do I access the container this way

Screenshot 2023-03-27 112453.png
This is a picture of the network setup
1679909786315.png
This is a picture of the router setup
I'm new to this, please help

Last edited:
From a security standpoint it would be better not port-forward your PVE webUI but use a VPN tunnel instead, if you want to manage your PVE host while not at home.

You enabled the PVE firewall for the LXC. Did you add a firewall rule to allow port 100 for incoming connections? By default all incoming connections will be dropped.

Reactions: generalproxuser
From a security standpoint it would be better not port-forward your PVE webUI but use a VPN tunnel instead, if you want to manage your PVE host while not at home.

You enabled the PVE firewall for the LXC. Did you add a firewall rule to allow port 100 for incoming connections? By default all incoming connections will be dropped.
Thanks how can i add a firewall rule to allow port 100 for incoming connections

And you are sure your port-fordward is really working? "0 aktiv" in your routers webUI sounds like it isn't used yet.

Looks like a Fritzbox. What service are you trying to run on on port 100? You have chosen "HTTP-Server" which is a preset for web servers. If you are running something else, like a game server, you might need to select "Andere Anwendung" and then select the correct protocol (TCP/UDP/ESP/GRE).
A service running UDP for example shouldn't work with "HTTP Server" selected which should use TCP as protocol.