Proxmox Performance

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by parbat bhatiya, Jun 19, 2018.

  1. parbat bhatiya

    parbat bhatiya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    i have installed few machine using proxmox latest version

    there is issue if i am reboot VM then networking and hard drive INPUT OUTPUT performance as well great

    but every few day if i am reboot VM then fine otherwise too much slow happening

    what could be reason and if any Solution or Guidance plz give us so i can make happy to our customers

    Some of Proxmox hardware Raid 5 and some of softraid 5

    Thanks
    Parbat
    CEO
    omlinux
     
  2. Yvan Watchman

    Yvan Watchman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    What are your hardware specifications? Could you explain your message a bit better, I cannot understand it too well...
     
  3. fireon

    fireon Well-Known Member
    Proxmox Subscriber

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    173
    Raid5 on every situation is a very bad idea for visualization. One access... that can't work in productive. What show you "pveperf /dev/path/yourstorage"?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. parbat bhatiya

    parbat bhatiya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    first one report is hardware raid5 normal hard drive 6tb x 3 drive and second report is ssd softraid 5 1 tb x 3 drive second


    pveperf
    perl: warning: Setting locale failed.
    perl: warning: Please check that your locale settings:
    LANGUAGE = (unset),
    LC_ALL = (unset),
    LC_CTYPE = "UTF-8",
    LANG = "en_US.UTF-8"
    are supported and installed on your system.
    perl: warning: Falling back to a fallback locale ("en_US.UTF-8").
    CPU BOGOMIPS: 134268.48

    REGEX/SECOND: 1661505
    HD SIZE: 5542.22 GB (/dev/mapper/system--ovkda-root)
    BUFFERED READS: 166.15 MB/sec
    AVERAGE SEEK TIME: 10.99 ms
    FSYNCS/SECOND: 2392.80
    DNS EXT: 403.00 ms




    second report


    pveperf
    perl: warning: Setting locale failed.
    perl: warning: Please check that your locale settings:
    LANGUAGE = (unset),
    LC_ALL = (unset),
    LC_CTYPE = "UTF-8",
    LANG = "en_US.UTF-8"
    are supported and installed on your system.
    perl: warning: Falling back to a fallback locale ("en_US.UTF-8").
    CPU BOGOMIPS: 59136.00
    REGEX/SECOND: 2856249
    HD SIZE: 1830.98 GB (/dev/md1)
    BUFFERED READS: 910.66 MB/sec
    AVERAGE SEEK TIME: 0.26 ms
    FSYNCS/SECOND: 110.01
    DNS EXT: 19.84 ms



    if i am reboot machine then work good i am feeling may be memeory auto overlap or something we should run cron to clear ? or KSM somethng relation with this slow machine after few days all machine goes to slow and some high usage machine comes speedy slow example if i do reboot today then after 2 day heavy usage machine i must reboot every 3 or 4 day otherwise too weak performance getting

    something is wrong i think all i have around 10 big proxmox servers every server have 10 or 20 vm or some of have 30 vm as well
     
    #4 parbat bhatiya, Jun 20, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2018
  5. fireon

    fireon Well-Known Member
    Proxmox Subscriber

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    173
    This and the perlerrors are strange. A productivity value is 3000up. Maybe some damaged SSDs (wearout, or no enterprise, controllererrors...). Is your system clean?
    Code:
    pveupdate && apt install -f && pveupgrade
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. parbat bhatiya

    parbat bhatiya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    need reboot main node ? after this commands ?
     
  7. parbat bhatiya

    parbat bhatiya New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok got it need to reboot and let you know

    but i hope this one will resolve issue for all my VM i hope so

    i will let you know soon

    Thanks
    for your support
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice