Proxmox community

zustudios

Renowned Member
Dec 13, 2015
Hi I'm new to proxmox 4. I'm thinking about buying a support subscription. I asked a few important questions just to not even get a reply. Is the only way to get help with proxmox 4 is to pay or does anyone help anybody? Before I pay I would like to know more about this forum. Is it active?:( .I see new post as of today from the staff.Am I being ignored or is this just a slow forum? I like proxmox 4 so far from "trail and error" but I need some real help. My question is will I get help from the forum for free or only if I pay?proxmox server1 ispconfig 3.png

Hi,
Is the only way to get help with proxmox 4 is to pay or does anyone help anybody? Before I pay I would like to know more about this forum. Is it active?:( .
I'm also new to this forum. As far as I can see, it's a small but active community which tries to help whenever it's possible. Please consider that the core team sometimes like to have a weekend without computers. :) So if you start a thread on saturday, be patient and stay polite even when there's no answer till sunday!
And: Of course it's free! :)

Greets from Germany
Stephan

Last edited:
The community forum is a platform for the community, moderated by Proxmox Staff member. If you ask a clear question, you will get an answer quite fast from someone.

So far I do not see a question, you just point your browser to a port which is not used by proxmox ve. check again the basic installation guide.

If you need dedicated technical support with guaranteed answering times, consider a suitable commercial support subscription.

Ok. Will do. Do you know any up to date tutorials on using proxmox 4 as a vps service ? Excuse me I'm a newbie to the industry. Starting off small. Do I need to do any thing to my router so that everything is controlled through proxmox? Right now my proxmox is in my router's dmz.

About