PBS remote remove vanished

Hi

How can I recover the delete/vanished groups?
And why this is the default behavior? It's should keep the groups, unless I pointed to remove it, if I wish!

proxmox-backup-manager pull backup-remoto backup1 backup
sync datastore 'backup' start
delete vanished group 'vm/100'
delete vanished group 'host/pve01'
sync datastore 'backup' end
TASK OK
 

t.lamprecht

Proxmox Staff Member
Staff member
Jul 28, 2015
5,547
1,817
174
South Tyrol/Italy
shop.proxmox.com
And why this is the default behavior? It's should keep the groups, unless I pointed to remove it, if I wish!

If you wish so, you need to add the --remove-vanished 0 option - as by default it tries to sync the whole state, additions and removals proxmox-backup-manager help pull
 
  • Like
Reactions: Gilberto Ferreira

About

The Proxmox community has been around for many years and offers help and support for Proxmox VE, Proxmox Backup Server, and Proxmox Mail Gateway.
We think our community is one of the best thanks to people like you!

Get your subscription!

The Proxmox team works very hard to make sure you are running the best software and getting stable updates and security enhancements, as well as quick enterprise support. Tens of thousands of happy customers have a Proxmox subscription. Get your own in 60 seconds.

Buy now!