Move disk fails - mirroring error: mirroring job seem to have die

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by BlueKloud, Mar 27, 2015.

  1. BlueKloud

    BlueKloud New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    When migration a disk from one local raid storage area to another local raid:

    Proxmox 3.3-5
    The disk is: local_storage:104/vm-104-disk-2.qcow2,format=qcow2,size=8192G


    Code:
    create full clone of drive virtio1 (local_storage:104/vm-104-disk-2.qcow2)
    Formatting '/storage/proxmox/images/104/vm-104-disk-1.qcow2', fmt=qcow2 size=13194139533312 encryption=off cluster_size=65536 preallocation='metadata' lazy_refcounts=off 
    transferred: 0 bytes remaining: 13194139533312 bytes total: 13194139533312 bytes progression: 0.00 %
    transferred: 0 bytes remaining: 13194139533312 bytes total: 13194139533312 bytes progression: 0.00 %
    transferred: 0 bytes remaining: 13194139533312 bytes total: 13194139533312 bytes progression: 0.00 %
    transferred: 0 bytes remaining: 13194139533312 bytes total: 13194139533312 bytes progression: 0.00 %
    ...
    ...
    transferred: 0 bytes remaining: 13194139533312 bytes total: 13194139533312 bytes progression: 0.00 %
    transferred: 0 bytes remaining: 13194139533312 bytes total: 13194139533312 bytes progression: 0.00 %
    transferred: 0 bytes remaining: 13194139533312 bytes total: 13194139533312 bytes progression: 0.00 %
    transferred: 0 bytes remaining: 13194139533312 bytes total: 13194139533312 bytes progression: 0.00 %
    TASK ERROR: storage migration failed: mirroring error: mirroring job seem to have die. Maybe do you have bad sectors? at /usr/share/perl5/PVE/QemuServer.pm line 5182.
    
    Not sure why it is trying to create a 13TB drive for the move.:confused:
     
  2. BlueKloud

    BlueKloud New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Upgraded to 3.4-3 and the same thing.

    Currently trying with the VM powered down. Looks like it is going to error out again.
     
  3. Nisamudeen

    Nisamudeen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Solution: Turn OFF the source VM and repeat, it will work.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice