1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KVM_Cant start to used VNC Console

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by rubenjr23, May 2, 2012.

  1. rubenjr23

    rubenjr23 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys i install KVM VM on my proxmox version 2.0.57/ff6cd700

    And im having issue regarding USING VNC CONSOLE for KVM coz error apears and it wont start:

    Error:command'/bin/nc/-I -p 5900 -w 10 0c'/usr/sbin/qm vnproxy 103>/dev/null" failed: exit code 1

    Any idea guys..?

    while the openVZ vnc console are working perfect so far...Please help
     
  2. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    14,364
    Likes Received:
    79
    That command looks strange - we do not issue such command! Should be '/bin/nc -l -p 5900 -w 10 -c ...'
     
  3. ymmot04

    ymmot04 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem after upgrading from 2.0 to 2.1

    no connection : Connection timed out
    TASK ERROR: command '/bin/nc -l -p 5900 -w 10 -c '/usr/sbin/qm vncproxy 107 2>/dev/null'' failed: exit code 1

    I get this for VM's on the master and on a node.
     
  4. ymmot04

    ymmot04 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I restarted the host, then the node, now it is working again.
     
  5. Uzzi

    Uzzi New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, i've the same promblem, I've restarted host and node but I've this error too

    What can I do?
     
  6. ymmot04

    ymmot04 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are both fully up to date? If not, run your updates then restart both again. If they are both up to date, just try another restart on both. I may have rebooted a couple times before it started working again.
     
  7. Uzzi

    Uzzi New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Host is updated. I've rebooted few times, but there is the same error
     
  8. argonius

    argonius Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,

    i have the same problem. when i open console for vm
    he starts nc .... but i get the following error:

    command '/bin/nc -l -p 5900 -w 10 -c '/usr/sbin/qm vncproxy 100 2>/dev/null'' failed: exit code 1


    if i run this command directly on commandline and try to connect with telnet localhost 5900 everything is fine.

    system is debian squeeze 6.0 fresh actual install.
    proxmox is also latest install packages:
    pve-manager: 2.1-14 (pve-manager/2.1/f32f3f46)
    running kernel: 2.6.32-14-pve
    proxmox-ve-2.6.32: 2.1-74
    pve-kernel-2.6.32-11-pve: 2.6.32-66
    pve-kernel-2.6.32-14-pve: 2.6.32-74
    lvm2: 2.02.95-1pve2
    clvm: 2.02.95-1pve2
    corosync-pve: 1.4.3-1
    openais-pve: 1.1.4-2
    libqb: 0.10.1-2
    redhat-cluster-pve: 3.1.92-3
    resource-agents-pve: 3.9.2-3
    fence-agents-pve: 3.1.8-1
    pve-cluster: 1.0-27
    qemu-server: 2.0-49
    pve-firmware: 1.0-18
    libpve-common-perl: 1.0-30
    libpve-access-control: 1.0-24
    libpve-storage-perl: 2.0-31
    vncterm: 1.0-3
    vzctl: 3.0.30-2pve5
    vzprocps: 2.0.11-2
    vzquota: 3.0.12-3
    pve-qemu-kvm: 1.1-8
    ksm-control-daemon: 1.1-1


    hope someone can verify the problem.

    thx
    patrick
     

Share This Page