Errors When I Launch Proxmox

Skeledude1

Jul 7, 2021
Hello all,

I'm really new to Proxmox and networking, and I just got this used laptop to teach myself Proxmox and its uses. I'm fairly certain that I installed it correctly as it brings me to the usual command line area where it tells you to connect to the web browser to configure this server. I try to enter in exactly what it tells me but it errors me out saying that the site can't be reached and it took too long to respond. It then starts flooding with error messages that all look relatively similar to one another. The picture shows what the errors are. I'm not sure what these error messages mean or how to fix them. Any help would be appreciated! Thank you!

Hello all,

I'm really new to Proxmox and networking, and I just got this used laptop to teach myself Proxmox and its uses. I'm fairly certain that I installed it correctly as it brings me to the usual command line area where it tells you to connect to the web browser to configure this server. I try to enter in exactly what it tells me but it errors me out saying that the site can't be reached and it took too long to respond. It then starts flooding with error messages that all look relatively similar to one another. The picture shows what the errors are. I'm not sure what these error messages mean or how to fix them. Any help would be appreciated! Thank you!
It is saying the picture is too large to post but the errors say:
AER: PCIe Bus Error: severity=Corrected, type=Data Link Layer, (Receiver ID)
device [1969:e0b1] error status/mask=00000080/00002000
[ 7] BadDLLP

It's a little different sometimes where sometimes instead of "Reciever ID" it will say "Transmitter ID" or it will say "[12] Timeout" instead of [ 7] BadDLLP

hi,

AER: PCIe Bus Error: severity=Corrected, type=Data Link Layer, (Receiver ID)
device [1969:e0b1] error status/mask=00000080/00002000
[ 7] BadDLLP
those look like hardware errors, maybe there's some defect on that laptop.