corosync alert [TOTEM ] Invalid packet

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by Tanguy Bourdet, Aug 6, 2018.

  1. Tanguy Bourdet

    Tanguy Bourdet New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I made cluster with 5 Node, and on all node i have massive message in /var/log/daemon.log

    All message are the same every second and

    Aug 6 12:41:47 pve-1 corosync[1544]: alert [TOTEM ] Invalid packet data
    Aug 6 12:41:47 pve-1 corosync[1544]: [TOTEM ] Digest does not match
    Aug 6 12:41:47 pve-1 corosync[1544]: [TOTEM ] Received message has invalid digest... ignoring.



    Here you have the corosync generated config :

    logging {
    debug: off
    to_syslog: yes
    }

    nodelist {
    node {
    name: pve-1
    nodeid: 1
    quorum_votes: 1
    ring0_addr: 10.0.11.1
    }
    node {
    name: pve-2
    nodeid: 2
    quorum_votes: 1
    ring0_addr: 10.0.11.2
    }
    node {
    name: pve-3
    nodeid: 3
    quorum_votes: 1
    ring0_addr: 10.0.11.3
    }
    node {
    name: pve-4
    nodeid: 4
    quorum_votes: 1
    ring0_addr: 10.0.11.4
    }
    node {
    name: pve-5
    nodeid: 5
    quorum_votes: 1
    ring0_addr: 10.0.11.5
    }
    }

    quorum {
    provider: corosync_votequorum
    }

    totem {
    cluster_name: SENSIBLE
    config_version: 5
    interface {
    bindnetaddr: 10.0.11.1
    ringnumber: 0
    }
    ip_version: ipv4
    secauth: on
    version: 2
    }




    Can you help me ?

    Best regards
     
  2. schinzelh

    schinzelh New Member
    Proxmox VE Subscriber

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had the same issue today, the pointer for me was in https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/corosync-alerts-and-errors-unicast.43101/#post-207172

    I have moved a node from a old cluster to a new one - and it turned out that until i removed the node entry from the old cluster the cluster kept sending traffic to the node, causing the syslog spam.

    Removing the node from the old cluster solved it for me.
     
  3. Tanguy Bourdet

    Tanguy Bourdet New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 2 pve-cluster one for old production and one for new. Both have the same cluster name. But not linked.

    I'm using new host with fresh install of proxmox.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice