Container won't create

sienar

Jul 19, 2017
Hi all, I'm new to PVE and the forums, please go easy on me. I've searched for this issue here and in google and none of the solutions are working for me or maybe not explained well enough. I'm having issues with creating containers on my test system. I installed PVE on a mirror ZFS pool and I can create containers there, but I also created a ZFS pool, separate from the mirror, that has several disks in raidz2. We'll call that my main storage pool. I've created ZFS storage in the Datacenter Storage settings, I've created Directory storage in a ZFS dataset in this pool, I've tried setting everything suggested on every post I've found with similar errors, nothing lets me create a container on the main storage pool. Can anyone point me in the right direction on a fix for this?

Below is a screenshot of the datacenter storage config and the output of the task that fails to create the container:

http ://imgur.com/veozOJU

Code:
()
Task viewer: CT 103 - Create
Output
Status
Stop
Formatting '/red/pxhost01_CTStorage/images/103/vm-103-disk-1.raw', fmt=raw size=8589934592
mke2fs 1.43.4 (31-Jan-2017)
Discarding device blocks:    4096/2097152               done                           
Creating filesystem with 2097152 4k blocks and 524288 inodes
Filesystem UUID: e9455c9d-fc84-44b8-9e4c-d4825033d556
Superblock backups stored on blocks:
    32768, 98304, 163840, 229376, 294912, 819200, 884736, 1605632

Allocating group tables:  0/64     done                           
Writing inode tables:  0/64     done                           
Creating journal (16384 blocks): done
Multiple mount protection is enabled with update interval 5 seconds.
Writing superblocks and filesystem accounting information:  0/64     
Warning, had trouble writing out superblocks.
TASK ERROR: command 'mkfs.ext4 -O mmp -E 'root_owner=0:0' /red/pxhost01_CTStorage/images/103/vm-103-disk-1.raw' failed: exit code 144