cluster removed node

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by coffe, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. coffe

    coffe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to remove a node if its gone ?
    As my second lab server is in use in a other project. i lost 1 node in my cluster. and now it will not start quorum ,
    "
    root@cloud803B:~# pvecm delnode cloud902b
    cluster not ready - no quorum?
    "

    and as the files in /etc/pve is read only.

    //Coffe
     
  2. tom

    tom Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,404
    Likes Received:
    384
    Set the expected votes to 1 and try again.

    Code:
    pvecm e 1
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. coffe

    coffe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tnx, that solved it.

    Is it possible to gain write access to files under /etc/pve ?
     
  4. coffe

    coffe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    old server stills shows up in gui under server view. might it be a caching problem ? i have logged out of gui. and restarted node.
     
  5. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    16,400
    Likes Received:
    294
    You can write those files if you are 'quorate' (you have quorum on that node).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. tom

    tom Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,404
    Likes Received:
    384
    just remove the old node files/dir´s from pmxcfs, just see /etc/pve/...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. coffe

    coffe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    dont know how quorum works.. could you explain ? as i still only have read access to all files under /etc/pve

    did not do anything. and now i can edit..

    Where can i read about quorum ?
     
  8. tom

    tom Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13,404
    Likes Received:
    384
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice