Ceph User Survey 2018

quick question. how do i answer this :
8. Do you patch or build your own Ceph packages or binaries?

I assume ' Vendor Packages' , or does pve use 'Official upstream packages from download.ceph.com ' ?

quick question. how do i answer this :
8. Do you patch or build your own Ceph packages or binaries?

I assume ' Vendor Packages' , or does pve use 'Official upstream packages from download.ceph.com ' ?

since proxmox 5, proxmox provide ceph package from proxmox repos.

Hello: My name is Wang Zhuqing and I come from Beijing, China. I graduated from elementary school and sent email to you all for Google translation. Please understand if there is any mistake! Just a computer enthusiast, apprentice from the ordinary computer shop to start now it has been eight years, I also accumulated a bit of IT experience in this year's accidental saw your company's proxmox, but very little information on the Chinese website , Due to VPN restrictions and language barrier, I do not understand the basic need of foreign language translation. This year, I purchased a J1900 processor motherboard router found excess performance, want to use a virtual machine, but vm exsi does not support j1900 search for a few days to see proxmox can be used, and then tried to install several times the final image burning 4.4 version Support j1900 start, view your company

Reactions: Alwin
Reactions: qingzhupc
@Alwin

Hello, my current motherboard is ZC-BT194L
processor
Onboard Intel Baytrail J1900 quad-core SOC single-chip processor clocked at 2.0G, Turbocore to 2.42G

GPU
INTEL HD Graphics
RAM
1*SO-DIMM DDR3L RAM,MAX 8G
storage
SATA2.5 inch + MSATA
Sound card
no
chipset
CPU integration
The internet
4 INTEL 82583 Gigabit Ethernet Cards