Ceph User Survey 2018

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by martin, May 7, 2018.

1. martin

martin Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

tom, Alwin and jeffwadsworth like this.
  2. RobFantini

RobFantini Active Member
    Proxmox Subscriber

quick question. how do i answer this :
    8. Do you patch or build your own Ceph packages or binaries?

I assume ' Vendor Packages' , or does pve use 'Official upstream packages from download.ceph.com ' ?

3. spirit

spirit Well-Known Member

since proxmox 5, proxmox provide ceph package from proxmox repos.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. qingzhupc

qingzhupc New Member

Hello: My name is Wang Zhuqing and I come from Beijing, China. I graduated from elementary school and sent email to you all for Google translation. Please understand if there is any mistake! Just a computer enthusiast, apprentice from the ordinary computer shop to start now it has been eight years, I also accumulated a bit of IT experience in this year's accidental saw your company's proxmox, but very little information on the Chinese website , Due to VPN restrictions and language barrier, I do not understand the basic need of foreign language translation. This year, I purchased a J1900 processor motherboard router found excess performance, want to use a virtual machine, but vm exsi does not support j1900 search for a few days to see proxmox can be used, and then tried to install several times the final image burning 4.4 version Support j1900 start, view your company

Alwin likes this.
  5. Alwin

Alwin Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    qingzhupc likes this.
  6. qingzhupc

qingzhupc New Member

@Alwin

Hello, my current motherboard is ZC-BT194L
    processor
    Onboard Intel Baytrail J1900 quad-core SOC single-chip processor clocked at 2.0G, Turbocore to 2.42G

GPU