1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ceph Cluster

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by starnetwork, Oct 11, 2017.

  1. starnetwork

    starnetwork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,
    I have big Proxmox 5 cluster with multiple nodes
    I want to assign few nodes for Shared storage with Ceph, it's possible or all nodes inside this cluster should enabled Ceph?

    am asking since I did it and got this error: rados_conf_read_file failed - Invalid argument (500)
    from nodes without Ceph

    any Idea / explain for that?

    Regards,
     
  2. aderumier

    aderumier Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    8
    you can install ceph on specifics nodes (3 nodes for monitors minimum, osds could be on 2 nodes only with size=2).

    but you need to install ceph packages on others (only package (pveceph install), not creating deamons (pveceph create...), to install packages to manage ceph
     
  3. jeffwadsworth

    jeffwadsworth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    9
  4. udo

    udo Well-Known Member
    Proxmox VE Subscriber

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,262
    Likes Received:
    86
    Hi,
    link is missing (which is done by "pveceph init").
    Code:
    ln -s /etc/pve/ceph.conf /etc/ceph/
    
    But do also an "pveceph install --version jewel" (or which version do you have installed) to have actual ceph-packages.

    Udo
     
  5. starnetwork

    starnetwork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    1
    * need also to add the "Ceph Network" interface to the additional servers...

    work, thanks!
     

Share This Page