backup now deletes old backup

rblenis

New Member
Jan 11, 2012
2
0
1
why does 'backup now' button delete any previous backups? It even deletes backups created from the scheduled backups. I want to create a few snapshots as I'm testing, but may need to revert to a previous backup.
 

tom

Proxmox Staff Member
Staff member
Aug 29, 2006
15,490
888
163
pls file a bug at bugzilla.proxmox.com, I assume we should not delete any old backup here.
 

bread-baker

Member
Mar 6, 2010
432
0
16
in /etc/vzdump.conf , try setting maxfiles: to the number of backups you want saved . for example:
maxfiles: 5
 

About

The Proxmox community has been around for many years and offers help and support for Proxmox VE, Proxmox Backup Server, and Proxmox Mail Gateway.
We think our community is one of the best thanks to people like you!

Get your subscription!

The Proxmox team works very hard to make sure you are running the best software and getting stable updates and security enhancements, as well as quick enterprise support. Tens of thousands of happy customers have a Proxmox subscription. Get your own in 60 seconds.

Buy now!