1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Appliance downloads are back (Proxmox VE 2.0rc1) including TurnKey Linux library

Discussion in 'Proxmox VE: Installation and configuration' started by martin, Feb 23, 2012.

  1. martin

    martin Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    54
    Hi all!

    We just uploaded some new packages, including the appliance downloader.

    Recently the TurnKey Linux project released OpenVZ based templates and both projects decided to integrate them in Proxmox VE 2.0.

    This means you can now download and deploy any TurnKey OpenVZ appliance on your Proxmox VE server in a couple of clicks without leaving your browser.

    The well known Proxmox VE appliances are also back, known from 1.9.

    How to get it?

    Just run "aptitude update && aptitude full-upgrade" to update from a previous version, same as always.

    See also this screenshot, showing the download area:

    View attachment 770

    Happy testing, waiting for feedback!
    __________________
    Best regards,

    Martin Maurer
    Proxmox VE project leader
     

    Attached Files:

  2. wetwilly

    wetwilly New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Truly awesome!

    Great work and the Turnkey addition is just amazing!!
     
  3. e100

    e100 Active Member
    Proxmox VE Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi Martin!

    Thanks for all the hard work, so far Proxmox VE 2.0 RC1 is awesome!
     
  4. jleg

    jleg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    great stuff! some "cosmetic issues" though:

    - it seems not to be possible to identify 32- or 64-Bit templates in template selection
    - after having downloaded a template, the description seems to get lost; only the filename remains to identify templates

    both could "hurt" if more than "a few" are used... :)
     
  5. c0mputerking

    c0mputerking Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmm not working for me i do not see the template section within my storage! wounder what i am missing here
    Maybe the update hasnt hit the debian squeeze repo yet, however there were a bunch of pve updates today when i did aptitude upgrade
     
  6. hk@

    hk@ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1!
     
  7. c0mputerking

    c0mputerking Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    1
    Things are working now must take some time think i something in the logs about proxmox adding templates today
     
  8. Supme

    Supme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Add Zimbra, please... :rolleyes:
    Thank you!!!
     
  9. c0mputerking

    c0mputerking Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    1
    Haha I just built a zimbra machine using kvm it is the network edition, however I am going to roll out a OSS soon too. I can figure out how to do templates I will definitely add it or help someone else add it. Would love to get back to the proxmox community

    PS It's almost 4 am here I gotta go Hope this post makes sense
     
  10. cyclones

    cyclones New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just updated my test installation earlier this week and noticed that the templates didn't appear to be there, so I run the update again today and still the templates are the same as when I installed the beta (I think I started with beta3). Any ideas?
    templates.png
     
  11. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    14,344
    Likes Received:
    79
    What is the output of:

    # pveam update

    any hint in /var/log/syslog?
     
  12. cyclones

    cyclones New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I figured it out (funny how posting something makes you rethink through it again). I looked at the log for pveam and figured out that the templates update by querying an address not listed in sources. Moving forward all of our infrastructure servers will be walled off from direct internet access. In the past I could temporarily open up access for updates, etc., but that's not being allowed now (too many people opening up systems and leaving them that way), so I'm already mirroring the repositories on an internal system for updates, but that isn't helping for this. I'll just manually load the templates we're most likely to use and train the staff that they can't use the integrated list.

    Thanks anyway!
     
  13. dietmar

    dietmar Proxmox Staff Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    14,344
    Likes Received:
    79
    Don't you have a http proxy?
     
  14. jekader

    jekader Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    template uploads are great by themselves, but with tornkey appliances it's simply awesome! Thanks, proxmox team!
     
  15. ybcnyc

    ybcnyc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks! This is really awesome!
     
  16. starnetwork

    starnetwork Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page