Ram disk takes forever

gpsc

Feb 12, 2024
Hi,

I am a newbie and I am trying to run proxmox. I was able to install but the ram disk in the first time I try to access the system stay loading forever. I am instaling the version 8.1-2. Any help? I can find the pve drive created but no luck in pass the ram drive load.
I am using a sata seagate barracuda ES 2 and I asked to install zfs file system.

Thanks

Attachments

• Selection_050.png
    Selection_050.png
    165.2 KB · Views: 16
Hi,

I am a newbie and I am trying to run proxmox. I was able to install but the ram disk in the first time I try to access the system stay loading forever. I am instaling the version 8.1-2. Any help? I can find the pve drive created but no luck in pass the ram drive load.
I am using a sata seagate barracuda ES 2 and I asked to install zfs file system.

Thanks
Hi,

what is your currently issue? the hard drive adding in ZFS or Arch thats slow?

Thanks for replaying. My current issue is, I am able to install the system in my previous mentioned drive using zfs but when the system reboots and show me the menus for selecting the Proxmox system and I select it, it begin to run the ram disk, but it stays as loading it forever.

Thanks for replaying. My current issue is, I am able to install the system in my previous mentioned drive using zfs but when the system reboots and show me the menus for selecting the Proxmox system and I select it, it begin to run the ram disk, but it stays as loading it forever.
Hi,

So you setup ZFS on 2 drives? then reboot the server you selected proxmox, and then it don't load the menu of your Managed panel? please provide a picutere of the bootloader that is stuck. :)