PROXMOX FAILS TO BOOT AFTER POWER LOSS

CryptoVibe

Mar 26, 2023
Hello Proxmox forum, I am hoping someone can help me with this.

This is the second time this happened with Proxmox. My network went down & once I had it back up, I had to power off the Proxmox host using the power button on the front of the server. Now Proxmox won't boot up again at all. I get these errors, which are very similar to what happened about a month ago. I am using the server for Chia farming. I started learning how to setup Proxmox, TrueNAS & Ubuntu in March. I finally got Chia farming in May. This same thing happened in June & I redid everything from scratch to learn this stuff more.

Is there a way to repair Proxmox, like in Windows you can restore the OS & not lose data? I have backups of the VM's, but not the True NAS VM. That VM would not backup for some reason, perhaps because the NFS shares were in use or something similar I am thinking. I was going to shut off the other VM's & see if I could get TrueNAS to run a backup, but this happened before I was able to try that. I have 3700+ plots on drives in TrueNAS. Last time this happened I lost all the plots, because they were no longer able to be read. It took nearly two weeks to plot all of those plots, not to mention the wear on the drives to create that many plots... I'm really hoping to be able to recover this Proxmox installation with the help of forum users with more knowledge of Proxmox than I have so far.

Thank you,

These are the errors I see when booting up:

2023-07-30_21-41-21.jpg

2023-07-30_21-46-13.jpg

My network went down & once I had it back up, I had to power off the Proxmox host using the power button on the front of the server.