no keyboard mouse in console

O

osmany

Hello,

I'm new to proxmox. Using mainly vmware.
I create a virtual machine (KVM) and install xp pro with success. Then i try to convert a vmware guest as shown in wiki. Conversion successful and virtual machine boots. But in vnc console no keyboard and mouse. Send ctrl-alt-delete button doesn't work also. I try to migrate with clonezilla but nothing changed.

Is anybody help me?
Thanks,
Osman

Hello,

I'm new to proxmox. Using mainly vmware.
I create a virtual machine (KVM) and install xp pro with success. Then i try to convert a vmware guest as shown in wiki. Conversion successful and virtual machine boots. But in vnc console no keyboard and mouse. Send ctrl-alt-delete button doesn't work also. I try to migrate with clonezilla but nothing changed.

Is anybody help me?
Thanks,
Osman

after migration, a lot of new hardware should be detected and after a first reboot you should have everything - shutdown the XP via Proxmox VE and start again.

the migrated vmware guest is also winXP?

I try stop-start several times. No luck.

Migrated guest is also xp pro and domain member. I think someone should loging to detect any hardware.

Is there any shortcut for this? compatible keyboard driver that i can install at vmware an then convert?

Thanks,
Osman

I try stop-start several times. No luck.

Migrated guest is also xp pro and domain member. I think someone should loging to detect any hardware.

Is there any shortcut for this? compatible keyboard driver that i can install at vmware an then convert?

Thanks,
Osman

login via RDP or install a VNC server inside windows xp!?

:)
I was trying to this. But converted guest doesn't have a network connection. No ping, no rdp etc.
I'm stuck at login page.
I'll try to login with registry hack. But not today, hope next week.

Thanks,
Osman

:)
I was trying to this. But converted guest doesn't have a network connection. No ping, no rdp etc.
I'm stuck at login page.