[SOLVED] Issue with Web interface and Pools (poolid error)

tdrift

Dec 18, 2023
Hi,

I guess I am still new to Proxmox but I keep running into an issue which feels more like a bug than a feature to me and caused me to have to reinstall proxmox twice already. I hope by asking here to avoind having to do it once again.

I am still setting up the system, so I have not set users and groups yet, but it supposed to be small home server with some file sharing, home automation and proxy,vpn and dns service. and I will also play around with vms. To start with I got the setup I wated with a TrueNAS VM with the whole sata controler passed through, PCI passthrough for VMs, users only in TrueNAS and no influence on the Proxmox VE... but it was kind of heavy on resources and I also wanted to have the PVE on mirrored zfs so I reinstalled everything and decided to go the Turnkey/Debian LXC route for the file sharing. I seemed to get everything working just fine with network speeds matching the TrueNAS ones and I proceded to setting up the storage. I wanted to have everything synced so I was looking into setting up LDAP server etc etc... While looking into permissions, users and such I noticed the Resource Pool description in the manual " ... You can then simply set permissions on pools (/pool/{poolid}) ... This is a great way to simplify access control." Well, great advertisment. So in my naive self I decided to create a couple of pools to separate the different vms/lxcs based on their purpose... and all hell breaks loose. The moment I start adding users, storage or vms/lxc to pools the web interface breaks and nothing seems to help anymore. commandline tools work but the web interface just throws this error on every operation I try, including datacenter backup, changing options on vms, everything

Parameter verification failed. (400)

poolid: property is not defined in schema and the schema does not allow additional properties