Cyberpower power panel

Dec 24, 2022
How do I move the downloaded .Deb installer for powerpanel to proxmox and install. Want to have the program to alow automatic shutdowns.

It's a cyberpower ups. Would like to somehow configure everything to auto shutdown. I saw a thing where someone used NUT on pfsense router and had proxmox pull info from that to alow auto shutdown of all connected devices. That would be nice

I have the same question. I saw on another post that a user recommended installing cyber power's Debian linux based power panel software directly on the proxmox host instead of using NUT. I like that idea and would like to do that. However, I am new to proxmox and I am unsure how to install 3rd party software that is not in the repository directly to the proxmox host.

Did you end up finding a solution?

it could be an lxc ubun or alpine with the cyberpower soft installed on it. As being even smaller in resource..

i figured out how to get it installed.
i went into the proxmox shell and typed:
curl -o cyberpowerpowerpanel.deb https://www.cyberpower.com/tw/en/File/GetFileSampleByType?fileId=SU-18070001-06&fileType=Download%20Center&fileSubType=FileOriginal
to download the installer.
then I did:
dpkg -i cyberpowerpowerpanel.deb
and that installed it.

it is definately working insofar as that I can type
pwrstat -status

and it will display things like battery capacity and runtime.

I am still unsure how to configure it for a graceful shutdown from here but I am working on it and I will get back to you.

Ok I configured the graceful shutdown and it worked perfectly. For me personally, this was a much better solution than NUT (although if I end up with a setup in the future with multiple servers connected to the same UPS - or something else requiring different commands being sent to different machines, I can see why I would use NUT in that case.)