Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: GUI Cluster & Updates

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default GUI Cluster & Updates

    Hi,

    I have here a cluster of 5 nodes (all running the same version 2.0 of proxmox). After one week, one of the cluster nodes was not accessibly by the ui. The vm's were already running. The kernelog says:

    kernel: Neighbour table overflow.
    kernel: __ratelimit: 62 callbacks suppressed

    As mentioned in some forums, I increased the threshholds.
    After this, I restarted cman. Anyway, the node is not accessable by the ui.

    After this, I made a complete upgrade of the cluster to version 2.1 (without a restart of the cluster nodes). The result: No other node than the UI nodeis accessable by the gui. But the vms are running.

    The cluster itself looks ok. pvecm status means

    pvecm status
    Version: 6.2.0
    Config Version: 9
    Cluster Name: pimi-cluster
    Cluster Id: 45492
    Cluster Member: Yes
    Cluster Generation: 4236
    Membership state: Cluster-Member
    Nodes: 5
    Expected votes: 5
    Total votes: 5
    Node votes: 1
    Quorum: 3
    Active subsystems: 5
    Flags:
    Ports Bound: 0
    Node name: node03
    Node ID: 3

    Is there any way to get the gui running (without a restart of the cluster nodes and a shutdown of my vms)?

    Regards
    Daniel

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    11,873

    Default Re: GUI Cluster & Updates

    Does networking work (ssh, ping for example)?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: GUI Cluster & Updates

    Yes, networking is running. All vms are accessable from outside. The access from on clusternode the another does also work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    11,873

    Default Re: GUI Cluster & Updates

    Does it help if you restart apache?

    # /etc/init.d/apache2 restart

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: GUI Cluster & Updates

    No, no change.

    Is there a connection problem between the proxmox services? Can I reset them manually? Similar to a reboot.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    11,873

    Default Re: GUI Cluster & Updates

    The following stops/restarts all involved services:

    # /etc/init.d/apache2 stop
    # /etc/init.d/pvedaemon stop
    # /etc/init.d/pve-cluster stop
    # /etc/init.d/pve-cluster start
    # /etc/init.d/pvedaemon start
    # /etc/init.d/apache2 start

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: GUI Cluster & Updates

    Perfect!!!

    That's what I'm looking for :-). I tried a restart of some of the services before. But, it looks there are depencies between them. Now, my cluster have a running GUI without a reboot.

    You should think about an automatic restarts of this services aftern an update.

    Regards
    Daniel

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    11,873

    Default Re: GUI Cluster & Updates

    Quote Originally Posted by dank View Post
    You should think about an automatic restarts of this services aftern an update.
    They are automatically restarted after an upgrade.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: GUI Cluster & Updates

    And shutdown before? As mentioned, I made an update shortly before. After this, the gui mades the trouble.

    However, now it is running. Thank you again.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •