Proxmox Email Configuration on a Virtual Machine

jakeevans

Jul 21, 2014
Hi Everyone,

I hope someone can help, basically I'm brand new to Proxmox (as I've moved from VMware)
and running around 4 Virtual Machines on it. Everything is configured perfectly, networking, hard drives, RAM, everythings perfect.

The only issue I'm having is basically with email configuration and I hope someone can shed some light.
I've looked everywhere online and just can't see to find what I'm looking for.

Basically when I first set up proxmox and my 4 VM's, everything worked perfectly, on one of my VM's I installed ISPConfig
and used that as a email server. Everything was working great, I could send/receive internal/external emails perfectly.
However, Since Yesterday, I had to reboot the whole of proxmox because I added an additional port to one of my VM's.
The issue is that ever since the reboot, my emails are not working at all.
I can send emails perfectly, and they get delivered fine, but I cant receive any EXTERNAL emails.

I'm wondering if this is because of Proxmox, There is nothing in mail logs on my VM anymore,
but in Proxmox, the mail logs are showing:

Jul 21 00:20:25 sd-64257 postfix/smtpd[12834]: connect from dub004-omc1s33.hotmail.com[157.55.0.232]
Jul 21 00:20:25 sd-64257 postfix/anvil[12840]: warning: inet_protocols: disabling IPv6 name/address support: Address family not supported by protocol
Jul 21 00:20:25 sd-64257 postfix/trivial-rewrite[12843]: warning: inet_protocols: disabling IPv6 name/address support: Address family not supported by protocol
Jul 21 00:20:25 sd-64257 postfix/smtpd[12834]: NOQUEUE: reject: RCPT from dub004-omc1s33.hotmail.com[157.55.0.232]: 554 5.7.1 <internalispconfig@mydomain.com>: Relay access denied; from=externalemail@hotmail.com to=internalispconfig@mydomain.com proto=ESMTP helo=<DUB004-OMC1S33.hotmail.com>
Jul 21 00:20:25 sd-64257 postfix/smtpd[12834]: disconnect from dub004-omc1s33.hotmail.com[157.55.0.232]