virtual machine

1. A

Share persistent host-directory to VM

Hi all! I'm new to Proxmox and I try to add a directory from the host (e. g. a directory on the system drive) as shared directory to the (Debian) VM. I want to use this as persistens config directory for Docker containers running inside the VM. If the VM crashes or I need to relaunch a new one...
  2. G

Any way to just show VM names?

Hello, newbie here. Excited to learn more about Proxmox. So! Hey, I get it, you guys are xNIX guys and you love to number things and "that's just the way it is." I get it, I do. But... My company is about to dump VMware due to all Broadcom's changes, but I'm sorry guys, there's no way in hell...
  3. G

LXC Pass devices

Hi Is it possible to pass a LXC container devices? A have a tv tuner card I would like to pass I saw something like this online lxc.cgroup2.devices.allow: c 226:0 rwm lxc.cgroup2.devices.allow: c 226:128 rwm Am I going down the wrong route? I wanted a container to save resources, however I...
  4. O

Seagate tools (Seatools) bootable install

Hello, my question is rearding installing seatools bootable in a vm and let it access/see HDD's. I have 2 zfs mirror pools where my vm's are installed, and one for the backups . i want to install seatools bootable but the problem is that it will only see the partition size i specify during the...
  5. ismokemysocks

Creating VMs and CTs brings down LAN and Internet connectivity

Hello, all. I am experiencing some issues with getting Proxmox to behave. First, some key points: I use a Unifi Dream Machine SE. The network is segmented into different VLANs. My desktop PC and my home server reside on the same subnet/VLAN (192.168.2.0). My home server has only one network...
  6. ismokemysocks

Creating VMs and LXC containers makes the host lose Internet connection