fail

1. S

fstab mount fails on boot but works with mount -a [workaround provided]

Hi everyone. Very noob here, first time linux. On my proxmox host , in fstab i'm having this line "/dev/vg_4tb/lv_4tb /mnt/4tb_data ext4 defaults 0 0" I was testing this with 'mount -a', and it mounts properly, BUT on reboot my system doesn't boot with these error messages: 1 LOGICAL V. IN VG...
  2. J

[SOLVED] [how-to-fix] OPNSense with Suricata IPS service failure crash

This how-to-fix post to inform people on how Suricata crashes with OPNSense on Proxmox (any version) can be remediated. The advisories here may not be suitable for production environments, I trust you know this already. Context VM-hardware has Q35 chipset and uses virtio network interfaces...
  3. S

[SOLVED] Backup for VMs and Containers only works if I power them off first.

Backup for VMs and Containers only works if I power them off first. Is anyone else having this issue? Any suggestions? Proxmox version: 8.1.3 error I'm getting when trying to backup with powered-on VM/Containers: NFO: starting new backup job: vzdump 598 --node auriga --compress zstd --mode...
  4. S

Backup failing.

Hi guys, I keep getting backup fail on all of my containers/vms. INFO: starting new backup job: vzdump 597 --node auriga --storage ftp-newton --remove 0 --compress zstd --mode snapshot --notes-template '{{guestname}}' --notification-mode auto INFO: filesystem type on dumpdir is 'cifs' -using...
  5. K

upgrade from 7 to 8 hangs while importing rpool

Hello.. I am upgrading a standalone server from proxmox 7.4 to 8. I followed the instructions and pve7to8 reported no issues. I've done multiple upgrades from 7 to 8 at work, but this is for a home system, and it's the first time it failed. After the reboot, the OS failed importing rpool...
  6. V

7.3 - Kernel error