network configuration

1. X

Connecting VMs to internet with dedicated IPs that came with dedicated server from oneprovider

Hello beautiful community, I have got 5 dedicated IP's that came with my oneprovider's dedicated server. Have tried almost all the methods that I could find over the internet but I am still not able to achieve the results most recently followed this guide...
  2. D

Windows Server 2022 not receiving inbound IPv6 traffic

I have Proxmox setup with a single network card and software bridge. The physical network the host is connected to provides IPv4 via DHCP and IPv6 via SLAAC. I can create VMs with VirtIO NICs and the firewall option disabled, install Linux and everything works (the VM gets IPv4 and IPv6...
  3. I

ProxMox, Vlan's and ACL Rules

Background: I am a relative networking novice and what I have learned has been mostly by accident and preceded the advent of useful AI's so is quite cobbled together. I have somehow managed to set up what I believe to be a relatively secure network and am trying to be prudent about how I add...
  4. S

Unable to get static ipv6 working on LXC

My ISP has assigned me a block of ipv6: 2001:19c0:1::1c00/120 I'm currently on Proxmox 7.4. After setting up a new Ubuntu 22 LXC, I've added network settings like so: Static IP: 2001:19c0:1::1c03/120 Gateway: 2001:19c0:1::1c01 I've also tried updating the bridge on the node to include an...
  5. S

Two physical proxmox servers and interconect all vms

Good evening, I am interested in being able to connect two Proxmox servers to each other and that the VMs of both can be seen no matter where they are. The idea is that they work as if they were connected under the same switch, but the problem is that they are connected P2P. Both nodes are seen...
  6. A

Network issues on VM's running Proxmox 8.0.3