device

1. B

[SOLVED] I think someone is trying to connect to my proxmox

Hello there! (Sorry for my bad english) I am really new to proxmox (and linux in general), I'm not even sure if this is the place I'm supposed to write this. So I installed proxmox a week ago, I plan to set up a NAS and other stuff in the future, but now I only have an Ubuntu VM right now. I...
  2. I

Netapp HBA support

Hi, I'm running a single Proxmox server. It's a HP 380 Gen 9 with the latest BIOS. Now I got my hands on a NetApp shelf, with HBA and QSFP cables to hook it up. HOWEVER. Whenever I try to boot the server with the HBA installed, it goes no further then "initialising RAMdisk" The Server does go...
  3. S

USB Device won't be mounted until VM restarts

Hello everyone; I using the proxmox 7.0-11. I created a VM (Windows 10) on my proxmox, and everything works fine. But I have problems using USB devices on my VM. Every time that I connect a new USB device to my machine (Portable Storage, Flash Drive, Wireless NIC and etc...) It won't be mounted...
  4. C

USB sharing problems

This is my first post on this forum. I have a strange problem with the USB2 device. When it is connected to an ARM Raspberry Pi 4B system it is working without problems. I have a DELL 7010 with an i5-3570S computer, when I'm connecting the device to this computer the DVB-S2 USB tuner is not...
  5. T

VirtIO SCSI vs SATA Bus/Device

All the physical disks are connected to a regular SATA port on the motherboard. Which option to is the best to choose when creating a new VM? Thank you,
  6. J

Help adding storage

Just started tinkering with proxmox to set up a home virtualization server. Im having problems adding another disk to my pve for ISO's and other contents. Proxmox recognizes the drive (/dev/sdb) when I do 'fdisk -l' and shows one partition(/dev/sdb1). I created a directory using 'mkdir...
  7. mattlach

[SOLVED] NIC Upgrade and /etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules