grub

1. A

Default Partitioning Question

When Proxmox is installed via the installer (UEFI with GRUB / secure boot) it creates three partitions by default. sda1 1007K Bios Parition sda2 512M EFI Parition sda3 Parition for the main data Is there a particular reason that proxmox only has a single joined EFI/Boot partition instead of...
  2. J

installation stuck in GRUB

Hi all. I'm new to Proxmox and I wanted to install it on my old DELL T610 server before installing it on one of my production environment servers (DELL T140). I followed the instructions on https://pve.proxmox.com/wiki/Prepare_Installation_Media to setup the USB, but as I booted from it, it got...
  3. I

IOMMU: difference between "/etc/kernel/cmdline" and "/etc/default/grub"

I had a roadblock today and figured it out, but I want to understand the difference. I configured now three systems with iommu and pci-passthrough. Everytime appending intel_iommu=on at /etc/kernel/cmdline was enough. Those were on a: ASUS Prime Z590-P MSI MEG Z590 ACE ASUS B450M-K II MSI MEG...
  4. J

Rebooted Proxmox and getting grub screen with no information

Need help, new to proxmox as of about a week ago. Everything was good, was working for the last few hours to set up an ubuntu VM with a Cloudflare tunnel and Nextcloud. Converted my VM to a template, full cloned that template to a new VM. Before starting that VM I decided to restart my Proxmox...
  5. L

replace failed disk (raid 1)

I'm struggling with a replaced disk. Last time I had already issues doing this: https://forum.proxmox.com/threads/proxmox-boot-tool-status-shows-one-entry-in-raid1-system.136689/#post-610056 unfortunately this time again. One of the disks failed and I looked into the docs, the last forum post...
  6. S

Help switching to proxmox-boot-tool