migration

1. S

Migration from RAID to Ceph without outage

OK, so I’m fairly new to Proxmox and Ceph. I need some advice on how to migrate to Ceph. Current Layout: SERVER01: (Same exact hardware as SERVER02) Production - hosting 20-30 VM’s Storage Hardware RAID 2 - SSD’s setup as RAID1 6 - SSD’s setup as RAID5 This storage is hosting the VM’s Needs...
  2. M

ZFS Filer als VM Store sinnvoll?

Hi Hatte bislang einen ESXi mit einem ZFS Filer für die VM's, welche per NFS zurück an den Host gegeben wurden. War vorteilhaft, dass man VMs komfortabel direkt am Storage rum kopieren konnte. Da ist z.Z. noch napp-it im Einsatz. Erst versuchte ich, eine .ova für ESXi auf Proxmox zum laufen zu...
  3. F

migration from xen preserving hardware info

Hi, I succesfully migrated a VM from xen to proxmox on the same host (I mean the same physical hardware machine). The VM is a Win 2008 R2 with terminal services and Office 2013. Now the problem is that after the VM migration, Office 2013 requires reactivation but it is no more possible to...
  4. B

Migrate entire cluster to a new VLAN

Hello Support, I have a cluster made up of two nodes and I would need to migrate the cluster nodes to a new VLAN (changing the IP addressing) How can I do? Do you have a guided/recommended procedure to follow? Is there a service interruption? Thanks
  5. A

Moving boot drive

Hi, I have tried cloning my boot drive with the help of clonezilla but with no luck. I don't have any ideas anymore what could it be. Currently I have a 500GG HDD drive and I what to move to 500GB NVME. I am replacing it because my HDD have a lot of bad sectors and 25000 hours. I do not have...
  6. J

Boot same Windows on real hardware and in VM