setup

1. E

Why is QDevice setup by PVE backwards?

The pvecm qdevice setup requires an ssh connection to the QD, which is not there for "casting votes". As QDs are meant to be run externally, why is this not the other (natural) way around, i.e. generating script for one to execute on the QD, possibly provide the feature (as a perk) by calling...
  2. A

No PVE internet access

I am new to proxmox, and trying to get my server to work. I have access to the GUI, but no ablilty to access any of the repositories, also cant Ping any web sites ie: google or 8.8.8.8. Clock and date are also wrong. I assume all are related but I can't seem to fix. when I use the shell ip a...
  3. H

(beginner) NVMe drive setup: will I be stupid?

Hey there! I'm starting to upgrade my home server and want to start using proxmox to seperate my concerns, those being: - Photo backup using immich - DDNS & nginx web server - Paperless & Obsidian - Home Assistant AFAIK, its quite important to start out with the correct number of drives; as I...
  4. B

Einsteiger sucht Starthilfe

Hallo zusammen, seit etwa 2 Monaten experimentiere ich mit meinem Heimnetzwerk und verschiedenen self-hosted tools. Inzwischen bin ich auf proxmox gestoßen und begeistert von den Möglichkeiten, lerne jeden Tag mehr dazu. Inzwischen weiß ich relativ genau, was ich erreichen will. Hänge momentan...
  5. D

OVH: Setup with pfSense at OVH

Hello! I'm quite aware that there may be a few threads that detail similar issues like the ones I am facing, however this seems to be slightly special, especially with OVH's strange networking. The following setup is given: Proxmox VE 8 Host on latest Version with all Updates installed. Said...
  6. R

Best Practice... Install additional storage drive.