lsi

1. O

PCIe Passthrough & IOMMU issues

Hi all, first off, I'm a noob and gradually learning this stuff, so thank you ahead of time for your patience and help with getting me through this Secondly, I promise I've spent days researching the answers myself before creating this thread. I've followed the guides, the official docs and I...
  2. E

Best way to monitor MegaRAID controller

Hi there. I have a raid controller LSI MegaRAID SAS 9271-8i 6G in Raid 6 (Installed 4x SATA HDD). What do you recommend for monitoring this raid card. Thanks for help.
  3. G

Slow performance Dell R720 on VMs Windows/Linux

Hi, I have a problem with virtual machines running on pve 7.3.6, namely we migrated from esxi server 6.7 standard, both systems were running on a Dell R720 with E5-2690v2 processors, 512GB RAM DDR3 1600MHz Samsung, 24 Pilant LB 406S 400GB drives and a MegaRAID controller L9460-16i. 22 drives are...
  4. K

[SOLVED] Help with LSI Card

Hey everyone, Been running Proxmox for a little bit now and have a ZFS pool with 10 hard drives in it. My old LSI card died and I replaced it with an LSI 9206-16e and something strange is going on. When I reboot the server I get an error stating "Allocation Failure during SCSI Scanning". The...
  5. C

[SOLVED] proxmox 7 / linux 5.11.22 issue with LSI 2008 controllers?

EDIT: if you are using external enclosures with LSI 2008 based sas cards, you need to add mpt3sas.max_queue_depth=10000 To your kernel boot line in /etc/default/grub or /etc/kernel/cmdline if you are on an efi platform and aren't using efi-grub Hi, I believe I may have found an issue with...
  6. M

spezielles PCIe Passthrough Problem (LSI Controller)

Hi, ich bin vor einigen Jahren von ESX zu Proxmox gewechselt. Das ZFS Feature und die eingebaute Oberfläche haben mich damals zum wechseln gebracht. Bis auf LACP hab ich auch alles zum laufen bekommen. Ich finde auch meinen Fehler nicht, Switch ist richtig eingestellt, weil es bei Freenas auch...
  7. W