mouse

1. A

mouse cursor

Good afternoon, everyone! Please help with solving the problem. I installed ubuntu on proxmox, and installed kodi on ubuntu. I need a mouse cursor to use it, but I can't do anything with either the buttons or the mouse cursor. I have tried spice console, it is also to no avail. I tried remote...
  2. S

Spice with Windows 10 - Mouse Does Not Work

I have been using Proxmox for several years, mostly to host VMs that I use to connect to various VPNs without breaking my local desktop networking. I tried using Windows 8 and Windows 10 with Spice several years ago, and it was a total mess at the time. I fell back to Windows 7, which worked...
  3. S

No mouse pointer on physical server

Lo, I just installed Proxmox VE 6.1 on a DL380pG8 for testing/OTA purposes. Because I'd like to have the full Buster functionality available, including a Desktop environment, I first installed Debian Buster 10.2, setup Xfce and made sure everything worked correctly (including the mouse). Then I...
  4. T

Disable Proxmox Guest VM Mouse

Is there a simple means of disabling the mouse entirely for a Windows 10 VM? I am connecting to my VM via a 3rd party remote protocol and I want to test the 3rd party's mouse driver (HP RGS). From what I can gather, the default mouse used by the Proxmox console appears as a PS2 Device. The...
  5. H

USB Mouse/Keyboard Passthrough to Win7/Win10

Hello there, I'm currently trying to passthrough a wireless usb keyboard + mouse set from microsoft. This set works flawless in Ubuntu VM. With Windows 7 and Windows 10 the devices seem to unplug themselves after some time. I can for example try a windows installation and press the "any" key...
  6. grin

Annoying no-scroll menu in the new gui