PDA

View Full Version : Cores/Socket setup don't work



BiagioParuolo
09-01-2011, 11:44 PM
Windows 2008 KVM vm.
I config 2 cores and 1 Cpu.
Then s.o. should see 2 cpu, but I continue to see 1 CPU.
Why?
I see 2 cpu only if I config 2 cpu option.

Regards

BiagioParuolo
09-01-2011, 11:49 PM
Uhm..after various vm restart , it works. With 2 cores config , Windows see 2 cpu.

tom
09-01-2011, 11:50 PM
you need to power off and start again if you change any hardware. also post your 'pveversion -v' (2.6.18 kernel does not support core settings)

tom
09-01-2011, 11:53 PM
yes, also your guest needs to load the cpu driver and needs a reboot.