PDA

View Full Version : How to change temp dir when using auto-backups ?



ictdude
10-06-2009, 05:33 AM
How to change temp dir when using auto-backups ?
So i set automated backups in Proxmox. And by default Proxmox first dumps all in a temp: /var/tmp

I know how to change this for manualy backup a VM.
But Proxmox use the /var/tmp
for auto backups and this drive is to small in my case. So i get errors. Big backups fails..

I would like to change this to --> var/lib/vz/backup (More space here) other mounted drive. Gues just a small change in a script... :rolleyes:

tom
10-06-2009, 08:41 AM
How to change temp dir when using auto-backups ?
So i set automated backups in Proxmox. And by default Proxmox first dumps all in a temp: /var/tmp

I know how to change this for manualy backup a VM.
But Proxmox use the /var/tmp
for auto backups and this drive is to small in my case. So i get errors. Big backups fails..

I would like to change this to --> var/lib/vz/backup (More space here) other mounted drive. Gues just a small change in a script... :rolleyes:

which vzdump mode do you use? and do you use 1.3 or already 1.4?

dietmar
10-06-2009, 10:03 AM
How to change temp dir when using auto-backups ?


Edit/create /etc/vzdump.conf (see man vzdump)